Share on LinkedIn15Tweet about this on TwitterShare on Facebook0Google+0

UX Round-up: Improvements to Visitors Graphs, Folder Selection, and More

Great user experience is a priority for Pardot, and delivering it often comes down to the small details. This week we released a few enhancements designed to make it even faster and more intuitive to use Pardot: a date chooser on the Visitors graph, changes to the appearance of Folders in the asset chooser, and a setting to toggle merge notifications on or off.

  1. Date Chooser added to Visitors page graphs

The Visitors page graphs have been enhanced with a new date chooser. Now users can filter results to see performance for a specific data range — today, yesterday, the last seven days (including today), or last calendar week (Sunday – Saturday). The new chooser is available today and can be found above the graphs on the Visitors page (Prospects > Visitors). For more information, please see our updated Knowledge Base article.Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 2.03.15 PM

  1. Folders in asset chooser collapsed by default

Next, we modified folders in the asset chooser to be collapsed by default. When editing or creating a Pardot asset (email template, landing page, etc.), clicking on the button to choose a destination folder will display a folder tree that is collapsed by default. When editing an asset that is already saved to a folder, only that folder will be expanded by default. This enhancement will make it that much easier for users to find the folder they’re looking for, especially if they have a long list of folders to choose from.

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 2.03.30 PM

  1. Notification setting for merged records in Salesforce

Finally, we gave Admins more control over which email notifications are triggered when a merge is synced from Salesforce. In the past, when the Salesforce connector preference to “Automatically delete or merge prospects if the corresponding records in salesforce.com are deleted or merged” was enabled, the Pardot connector user would get a notification email every time a merge was triggered as a result of being synced down from Salesforce. This could result in an unwanted deluge of email notifications. This enhancement ​allows Admins to toggle a preference on or off to receive Salesforce merge notifications within the Salesforce Connector Email Notification preferences. Learn more about this new setting here.

Screen Shot 2016-02-04 at 2.03.59 PM

Have additional ideas for UX improvements? We’d love to hear them. Submit your ideas at the Idea Exchange here.